Friday, 11 June 2010

Lake Tekapo

so left Queenstown on Friday morning after spending the day with Charlotte and then the night with her a Rhod which was really nice! we went for a tea pot and then watched a bunch of girls dancing on the bar! was eventful to say the least!
so the drive wasnt to bad so that was nice!
the city didnt really get explored all that much as i was on a come down after Qtown and was tired so i just chilled out with my book so i was pleased with that!

so fairly early start this morning had to be on the bus by 8am so was pretty easy really! had the dorm all to myself so that was mega mega nice!
Lake Tekapo is beautiful to say the least! the only prob is that it is so bloody freezing! there is snow on the ground and more to come tonight! they are putting the snow chains on the bus to make sure we can get out! ahhhhhh no its amazing! staying at lake front lodge and it is right on the lake front! i look out the window and oo look its a lake! they have been busy outside building a snow man! i being very sensible have put my bottle of wine in the snow outside to chill! genius if i do say so myself! well who wants warm wine anyway?!?!?

so Christchurch in the morning! woohoo my last bus stop in NZ! yes i fly out on Tuesday! cant wait to be in a warm place again! have very very much enjoyed NZ think it is the best place so far!

love charlie xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

No comments:

Post a Comment