Friday, 29 January 2010

ok a little catch up

so we got in to Mooloolaba. sort of a small ish town but its got a fair amount going on. got into the only hostel in the town and spent 1 night. we then went to the campsite down the road thats pretty much on the beach! so after getting set up we headed for the beach! wow i think my body really hates camping! every time we head for the tent it gives me a cold/cough thing! so spent the next day flat on a bench in the kitchen area as it was to hot to be in the stupid tent! well it saved us money but i really dont think that its worth it!
the next day we went on a tour and had a nice walk in the rain forest, saw some amazing mountains and had a swim in a river by a really pretty waterfall! after we went to a beautiful little village and had a few little samples of amazing wine! all in all a really nice day out!

so now we move to Noosa
so everyone left first thing on friday leaving me all alone! had a really nice day chilling out on the beach and wondering around! then in the evening teamed up with the 3 bloke in my dorm for a little pool which i kicked arse (thank god)!
so today i got up and got on a bus all on my own and headed to Emundi market! got on a bus and everything! found a really lovely pendent and bought it as a reminder that im very brave when i want to be!

ooo something that rather funny..... so we havent really had any rain in the day since we left Sydney so they go off for the 3 day safari and the first eve they away it pisses down! not just pissed it down thats a little light but man i have never see rain like that before!
im very glad i didnt go! cant think of much worse than camping and then the mother of all storms on the first night!

so thats pretty much it. not as in depth as others but hey im to poor to spent hours on the internet!

hope all is well!

lots of love charlie xxxxxx

No comments:

Post a Comment